Reviews

Quality

  • It was time to have our house painted, as the trim paint was deteriorated badly, and the paint on the foundation was chipping severely. A friend at work had used Gilbert's Painting to have his house painted recently with great results, so I had them come by and give me a quote.  The estimator was very friendly and informative, while we walked around the house and he took pictures of areas that needed special attention and repairs. I received a very professional proposal via e-mail a couple of days later. It included photos of the repairs needed (that would be included in the price for the job) as well as some optional things such as replacing the garage door rubber seals, painting the gate to the backyard, repainting the backyard walls, etc. The prices were competitive with what my neighbor recently paid to have the same floor plan house painted. We decided to use Gilbert's Painting for the job, and boy.... am I glad we did! The 3 man team was very professional and efficient. They completed the job in two days (day two was about a 1/2 day), and the paint job looks FANTASTIC! They did a great job with the edges between the 4 colors on the house. They removed several small items that we had hanging on the house(security lights, bird feeder, thermometer, etc) and did a great job of masking off the things that couldn't easily be removed, like the porch and carriage lights. They protected all of our concrete (porch, front walkway, side walkway, etc). On day #2 I was excited to get home from work and see the finished product,but I was also concerned about what chores were going to be waiting for me. Would I need to pick up some tape, paper, trash around the house, and would I need to install some of our things back onto the house? I am thrilled to say that besides the paint job looking fantastic, the crew did an amazing job of cleaning up after the work was done!  I didn't find a single piece of tape, scrap of paper,or any debris anywhere around the house.  They reinstalled every single thing that they took off the house the day before.  My only chore was to crack open a beer as I walked around the house, admiring the high quality paint job. I will absolutely recommend Gilbert's Painting to friends, neighbors, and coworkers.  Great job!

    Paul E. 2/10/2017
  • These guys are great.  Friendly.  Professional.  Quality work.  Fast.  And...the lowest bid we received for painting the interior and exterior of our home?  Crazy awesome.  Thanks!

    Jon R. 3/30/2016
  • Travis Gilbert was great! Our house was in need of repair of stucco and caulking prior to painting. The house came out looking new! Travis and his crew did exactly what was agreed to and at the price agreed upon. I highly recommend this company!

    Rod F. 1/29/2015
  • I had Gilbert Painting do both my interior and my exterior and the did an Awesome Job!!! They did the job in Two days and the workmanship was great quality. The three man crew that was sent to me were the best. The price was very competitive too. I highly recommend this company!!!

    Terri T. 7/13/2015
  • We were very impressed by the quality of work and customer service we received.

    Extremely competitive pricing. Travis and his team were efficient, accommodating and did an awesome job.

    We could not be happier with our house.

    We would absolutely recommend (and certainly use again!) Gilberts Painting!!

    Kate M. 9/4/2014
  • Before I hire someone to do work for me, I always do an extensive search on the internet so that I don't end up with a horror story as so many people do. After doing my research, I found that Gilbert's Painting was the best for us in all areas. Price, customer service, quality, ratings, etc. Travis is so easy to work with and understands that your home is the most important thing to a family besides family. He welcomed ALL our concerns and request and fulfilled them to a tee. He also gave us suggestions that would save us money without sacrificing the quality. Travis and his team were at our house for 5 days working on our patio rebuild and painting the house. Now our home looks brand new and the patio never looked better! When Travis came to do the walk around, after completion, no walk around was necessary...the house was 100% good to go! Thanks Travis and your team for doing excellent work on our home. If anybody out there is worried about hiring the right guy for the job...I assure you that Gilbert's Painting is the way to go!

    Jon Z. 4/9/2014
  • Travis and team were very professional and easy to work with.  We had our exterior house painted and are very pleased with the finished product. We will definitely hire Gilbert's Painting in future for inside work.

    Amy D. 9/3/2014

Service

  • Great people to work with! Sunny was very accommodating to ensure we were happy and satisfied with everything. They were easy to schedule and did such great work! The painters themselves were very sweet to talk to, and even came back the following morning, on a holiday (even though we told them it's okay, we can wait till after the holiday), to finish up the job. These are hard working people who do a great job - I can refer to them with confidence!

    Rae H. 12/5/2016
  • Dan and crew completed a few areas in the house and overall the job looks good. They made an effort to comply with our no-shoes-inside policy without complaints by putting down paper and cardboard, they were punctual, and they completed the job on time and cleaned up very well. Communication was very good and Dan and crew were personable and knowledgeable. The real test came afterwards when a follow up visit was needed and Dan and Gary came all the way back out here and addressed our concerns to our satisfaction. They didn't balk at a little haggling, as some service providers will do. If we need more painting we'll have them back.

    James C. 10/15/2016
  • Great service, great price, great workmen's ship. Would recommend!

    Nicole H. 11/16/2016
  • They did a great job. The men that came out answered all my questions. I would use them again. Looks great!

    Lee S. 5/26/2016
  • I recently used Gilbert's painting after I moved into a new house that the builder painted the wrong color and refused to change. Dan was super friendly and professional and gave me a super fair deal. They were on time and finished same day. The house looks great and He left me with all the extra paint. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Christina W. 9/25/2016
  • What a great company!

    The owner (Travis) came out and provided a quote. We did obtain another quote from a competitor and found the services offered by Travis and team far outweighed their competitors.

    They arrived on time, cleaned up everyday before leaving the job site, and completed the work in three days - on time and on budget.

    Our house looks amazing - they nailed it! We highly recommend this company!

    Jennifer F. 3/6/2015
  • Quality work, done right, on schedule, and a price that cannot be beat!!!

    We had Gilbert's Painting do the outside of our 10-year old home last August, as it was beginning to fade and needed some minor repairs. Travis was quick to respond to phone calls and text messages with answers to our questions. His quote was by far the best, and he gave us step by step instructions about what to expect. We had a crew at our home first thing in the morning each day, and they were completely done in three days. The house looks brand new!!! The crew was respectful and cleaned up before leaving each day.

    We were so happy with the experience that when we unexpectedly decided to move and list our home for sale, we wanted to get it move-in ready on the inside; it needed some fresh paint in the kids' rooms and the loft. We again shopped some quotes for interior paint. We decided that the amount of time and effort to do it room by room would exceed the cost of having it done professionally, and we wanted to have it done right. Again, Travis and Gilbert's Painting were SPOT ON with the quote and willing to make the necessary fixes while the job was underway.

    Travis was willing to hear our concerns and even gave us valuable advice on issues with the baseboards that we ultimately heeded. We even visited the house during the time the work was being completed, and the level of detail taken into account with masking and spraying was top notch. I was amazed at how the home transformed from the old look to the new one. When the job was completed, you couldn't even tell that every fixture and wall plate had been completely removed the day prior.

    We felt confident and comfortable with both of our experiences, and I would highly recommend Gilbert's Painting to anyone in need of painting services. Gilbert's Painting was recommended to us by family for our exterior job, and we subsequently recommended them to three other friends who also used their services. Then we used them for the interior of our home.

    If you're searching for quality, personalized work, at a cost that cannot be beat, search no further. Call Gilbert's Painting. I am confident you will be as happy as we are.

    Thank you, Travis! :-))

    Rick N. 2/24/2015

Price

  • I got four quotes for painting our house, and Gilbert's Painting was a very competitive price. Even more than that, however, I appreciated how Travis went into a lot of detail when doing an initial walk-around, telling me what he would do to prep the house before painting.

    We scheduled the job to start on a Monday, but he called a few days earlier and asked if they could start a day early (Friday), which was fine by me.

    Travis was only on site for part of the job, but his crew was professional and courteous. They put everything back where they found it, and cleaned up when the job was complete. Travis did a final walk through with me before accepting payment. He gives a 3-year warranty on his work, so if I come across a spot they missed, they'll come back and fix it.

    I'm definitely satisfied with the work, and would recommend Gilbert's Painting if you need to paint your house. They also do interior work, so I may use them again sometime soon.

    Thanks again! Glad to support a local business, and my house looks great.

    Eric D. 11/10/2014

Exterior

  • Excellent service and time. Large home in Queen Creek painted beautifully.  Sunny works well with her customers. The crew was fast, clean and did a wonderful job painting. I highly recommend Gilbert's painting. You will not be disappointed

    Kim W. 4/18/2017
  • Our house looks amazing!! They painted the entire house, outside walls, RV gate, and our BBQ Island in ONE day. Very friendly, responsive, and competitive pricing.  Thanks Gilbert Painting!

    Bryab B. 3/31/2017
  • We had the exterior of our home painted by Gilbert's Painting and Graham and his crew were great.  They were quick and did a great job, the house look amazing. Graham was a pleasure to work with, he always answered his phone and got back with us promptly on our questions.  The crew was friendly and respectful of our home and left everything better than it was when they showed up. Best price and service it town!!!!!!  Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get their home painted

    Kelly O. 3/23/2017
  • Gilbert's Painting just did our two story house (exterior) and I can't be happier. From the project proposal, to delivery, to the finished paint job, everything was done very professionally. The painters who did our house were super friendly/nice and very careful.  They masked everything and moved furniture and rocks away from the exterior walls and put everything back when done.  I highly recommend. Very competitive pricing as well!

    Michael S. 12/18/2016
  • 5 STARS!!! They just painted the exterior of my home, excellent job and service.  They were so helpful from picking paint to finishing touches on house. The entire team was professional, I could not ask for a better experience. I have more painting to do, interior, and look forward to working with Travis and his team soon. They are definitely my new go to for any painting in the future!!!!  Many  compliments on my home and neighbors wanting their info. Very reasonable. Thanks for a great job!!

    Marita F. 11/18/2016
  • Hired them to paint the outside of our house in QC.  Great work, cleaned up after themselves daily. Worked hard and busted it out quick.   Great results.

    Ron W. 3/4/2015
  • Great work for a great price! I had an exterior paint job done and it only took about 2 days to finish. I have a 25 year old house that had paint turning to chalk and all the wood fascia was peeling. I received a quote from Travis that was right in my price range and what i expected to pay, I called about a month later and he schedule me in pretty fast. Travis is a nice guy who actually knows you by name and hires really nice guys to do the work. They were quiet and very good about working around my garden. I have some seedlings just coming up and they all survived! ( my garden is right against the back wall that was painted) There was absolutely no mess when they were finish, in fact, other than the house being painted i would not have known anyone was here. He was also very good about working around my work schedule for getting the quote and picking up payment. I recommend Gilbert painting for anyone considering a paint job.

    Christine W. 3/13/2015

Interior

  • Graham and his group did a great job on the interior painting of our home.  The crew was on time every day, courteous, and did a fabulous job! I would highly recommend Gilbert's Painting, LLC. to my family and friends.

    Todd G. 4/17/2017
  • Upon a recommendation from a member of Ahwatukee Center Court I hired Gilbert's Painting. Boy was I glad we did! They are "awesome". They just finished the interior of our recently purchased condo in Tuscany Courts. I could not believe the excellent and competitive pricing but also the quality of workmanship was superb. Graham Gilbert (Mobile# 480-326-2769) was our contact. Best of all they showed up on time which seems to be a rarity in AZ. I cannot more highly recommend this company for their excellent pricing, workmanship, attention to detail and followup. PS: Did I say they show up on time every time!  Office #: (480) 495-1675.

    Paul H. 10/21/2016
  • We recently purchased a foreclosed home in much need of some cosmetic TLC. We researched and interviewed a handful of general contractors which ran from out of this world expensive to not licensed or insured to obviously not interested in the job. Frustrated we went to the BBB.org site and filled out a “request a bid” form, happily Gilbert's painting/Travis Gilbert contacted me early the next morning and the rest is history. We were immediately impressed with Travis Gilbert level of professionalism, knowledge and later were equally impressed by his work ethic and do things right the first time mentality. His bid was significantly less than his competitors plus he threw in a lot of little extras along the way. Gilbert's painting did an outstanding job on an extensive list of repair work to our new home. Their work is such high quality that the repairs are impossible to tell apart from the original. Inside the house they took down two walls of a fifth bedroom and converted it back .

    Tereyeryti 05/25/2011

Floor Coating

  • My wife and I had just moved back to Arizona from Seattle, WA and needed to have a concrete floor re finished in our new business. Just like everyone else I wanted quality work for a reasonable price. I don't expect great things to come at no cost!

    I came across Gilbert's Painting from doing an extensive internet search and gave them a call after I had talked to about 9 other businesses. I was shocked that I had finally reached someone (Travis) that actually wanted to help. Not only was he great on the phone but he made time for me that same day while he was in between jobs. Travis, himself, came out to our shop to look at the floor.

    His price was in the top 3 best offers but I felt he would have done by far a better job than the other 2 that were cheaper. Travis gave me a quote to epoxy our concrete floor but then also gave us another option that would save us a ton of money if I wasn't scared of a little hard work. Not only that, he pointed me in the right direction to find the product I needed and gave me detailed instructions.

    I ended up doing the floors myself since we needed to save some money to start our business and was pleasantly surprised that it worked out just as he had said it would.

    About a week later my phone rang and it was Travis calling to see how my project went and to make sure I was alright. I didn't even put money in this guys pocket and he still cared about my well being. That is the definition of a good guy and great business owner. Thank you Travis for being what all business owners should be, HONEST!!

    I highly recommend Gilbert's Painting solely based on my experience with the owner.

    Casey H. 8/12/2014

Wood Stain

  • Travis, Graham, and crew did a wonderful job, got in and got the job done, painted the exterior of the house, painted and stained gate. Excellent prices. Referring them to everyone!. A+ Thanks guys!

    Tammy 03/29/2012

Prep

  • Needing to paint my home, I heard about Gilbert's Painting through a friend. I had already obtained 2 other estimates and was ready to get down to business. The owner of Gilbert's Painting came out to give me an estimate. As he walked around the house, I was impressed with all of the extra prep they were going to do as opposed to the other estimates. My decision was made right then. A handshake followed and an agreement was made. The job started when he said it would. Attention was given to every detail as the job progressed. It was completed in a timely manner and we have gotten many compliments. I would recommend Gilbert's Painting to anyone. Reasonable price, quality work, and no surprises.

    Steve M. 10/3/2011

Clean Up

  • What a great company!

    The owner (Travis) came out and provided a quote. We did obtain another quote from a competitor and found the services offered by Travis and team far outweighed their competitors.

    They arrived on time, cleaned up everyday before leaving the job site, and completed the work in three days - on time and on budget.

    Our house looks amazing - they nailed it! We highly recommend this company!

    Jennifer F. 3/6/2015

Recommended

  • We recently had the exterior of our home painted by Gilbert's Paint. Travis and his crew are local and easy to work with. We were very impressed and completely satisfied with the quality of the paint job! Travis goes the extra mile to make sure you (the customer) are satisfied and makes sure everything is done to your liking. As a newly wed couple who was being forced to paint our house, Travis really worked with us for financing letting us pay as we were able. I woud definately recommend him to a friend or use him again for an interior job! Thank you Travis!

    ZandKParker
  • We had our entire interior of our house painted. The quote they gave was the best of 5 different bids. They were on time and completed the job in the alloted timeframe. The work is fantastic. Would highly recommend.

    Travis C 2013-08-26
  • Recently had the exterior of our two story home painted by this company. We are very pleased with the work and the attention to detail. Curtious and response to questions and requests. Would definitely recommend them to anyone and would use them again. Very happy with the results.

    John Muhlstein 2013-09-19
  • We hired Gilberts Painting LLC to paint the exterior of our house, and gates. I can't say enough good things about their work ethic, how considerate they were to myself and my family, professionalism, the list goes on. They took no shortcuts, the proof is in their work - don't believe it? Go look at a house they've painted. The pricing was fair, there were no surprises. I have already recommended Gilberts Painting to friends and family, and will continue to do so. I wouldn't hesistate to use them again.

    Derek W. 5/1/2014
  • We could not be more pleased with our experience. Gilbert's Painting repainted our home's exterior and replaced an exterior door. Everyone from the owner ****** Gilbert to the rest of his team was very courteous, professional, and thorough. Their prices were very reasonable, and the job was even completed early. We would definitely recommend them.

    E. and B. Q 3/18/2014

Free Dinner for Two

If the referrals on this page help you to choose Gilbert’s Painting. We want to know. Please mention “Code T-75” when you request your Free Quote and get a FREE DINNER when your order your professional paint job.

Why do this? By telling us that our great testimonials made the difference, your helping us to market better.

To make sure you enjoy yourself, you can choose from any of several local fine dining restaurants right here in fabulous Gilbert, Arizona.

Click Here to choose one.
~ Bon appétit, Travis Gilbert

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search